Friday December 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales OCT 167.9K 190.6K
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM OCT -0.4% 0.4% ®
Monday December 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians OCT C$2.41B
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases OCT C$16.81B
Wednesday December 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM OCT -1.2%
Thursday December 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM OCT 0.3%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY OCT 6.2%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM OCT 0.1%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY NOV 1.4%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM NOV 0.1%
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY NOV 0.9%
Friday December 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM OCT 0.2%
04:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance OCT C$-3.2B
Tuesday January 02 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI DEC 54.4
Thursday January 04 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM NOV
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY NOV
Friday January 05 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Exports NOV C$44.46B
01:30 PM
CA
Imports NOV C$45.93B
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg DEC 49.9K
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg DEC 29.6K
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate DEC 65.7%
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate DEC 5.9%
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade NOV C$-1.47B
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change DEC 79.5K
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a DEC 63
Wednesday January 10 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts DEC 252K
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM NOV 3.5%
Thursday January 11 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM NOV 0.1%
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY NOV 3.5%
Wednesday January 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales NOV 167.9K
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Friday January 19 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM NOV
Tuesday January 23 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM NOV
Thursday January 25 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM NOV
Friday January 26 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY DEC
Saturday January 27 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
04:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance NOV
Wednesday January 31 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM DEC
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY DEC
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM NOV
Thursday February 01 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI JAN
Tuesday February 06 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Exports DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Imports DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade DEC
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a JAN
Wednesday February 07 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM DEC
Thursday February 08 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY DEC
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM DEC
Friday February 09 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change JAN
Thursday February 15 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM DEC
Friday February 16 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases DEC
Saturday February 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians DEC
Tuesday February 20 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM DEC
Thursday February 22 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM DEC
Friday February 23 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JAN
Saturday February 24 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
04:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance DEC
Wednesday February 28 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM JAN
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY JAN
Thursday March 01 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q4 C$-19.4B
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI FEB
Friday March 02 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q4 0.00%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM DEC
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 0.4%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q4 1.7%
Tuesday March 06 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a FEB
Wednesday March 07 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Exports JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Imports JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q4 -0.6%
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Thursday March 08 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts FEB
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM JAN
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM JAN
Friday March 09 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q4 85.0%
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change FEB
Thursday March 15 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales JAN
Friday March 16 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JAN
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JAN
Saturday March 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JAN
Tuesday March 20 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JAN




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.