Monday December 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity OCT 0.40%
01:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence DEC 56.5
08:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls NOV 77K
Wednesday December 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment NOV $8.20B
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account NOV $-0.343B
Thursday December 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM DEC 0.32%
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY DEC 2.77%
Friday December 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM NOV 0.1%
Wednesday December 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues NOV BRL121.1B
12:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance NOV BRL-30.494B
Thursday December 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence DEC 101
Friday December 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Unemployment Rate NOV 12.2%
Tuesday January 02 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI DEC 53.5
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade DEC $3.55B
Thursday January 04 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI DEC 48.9
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI DEC 46.9
Friday January 05 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM NOV 0.2%
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY NOV 5.3%
01:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM DEC 0.7%
01:30 PM
BR
Car Production MoM DEC -0.3%
Wednesday January 10 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM NOV -0.9%
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY NOV 2.5%
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM DEC 0.28%
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY DEC 2.80%
Saturday January 13 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity NOV
Thursday January 18 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence JAN
Friday January 19 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY JAN
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM JAN
Friday January 26 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account DEC
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment DEC
Monday January 29 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM DEC
Tuesday January 30 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:45 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence JAN
Wednesday January 31 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Unemployment Rate DEC
12:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance DEC
12:30 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues DEC
06:20 PM
BR
Net Payrolls DEC
Thursday February 01 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY DEC
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI JAN
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade JAN
Monday February 05 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI JAN
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI JAN
Tuesday February 06 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM JAN
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM JAN
Wednesday February 07 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
08:20 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision 7.0%
Thursday February 08 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM JAN
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY JAN
Wednesday February 14 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY DEC
Friday February 16 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity DEC
Saturday February 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
03:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence FEB
Thursday February 22 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM FEB
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY FEB
Friday February 23 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues JAN
Saturday February 24 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate JAN
05:50 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence FEB
Monday February 26 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account JAN
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment JAN
Tuesday February 27 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM JAN
Wednesday February 28 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance JAN
Thursday March 01 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 0.1%
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q4 1.4%
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI FEB
Friday March 02 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade FEB
Monday March 05 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI FEB
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI FEB
Wednesday March 07 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q4
12:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4
02:25 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM FEB
02:25 PM
BR
Car Production MoM FEB
Thursday March 08 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM JAN
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY JAN
05:30 PM
BR
Net Payrolls JAN
Saturday March 10 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY FEB
Friday March 16 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls FEB
Saturday March 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
02:40 PM
BR
Business Confidence MAR
Wednesday March 21 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
08:20 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Thursday March 22 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY MAR
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM MAR




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.